Cauliflower “Potato” Salad

My body hates starchy carbs. Seriously. I can almost feel my body storing more mid-section fat when I eat bread, potatoes, rice, etc. It’s a shame, but it’s the way it is.

That being said, I am always lamenting the loss of one of my favorite things: potato salad.

I love the stuff. I am willing to try any variation of it. 99% of the time, I love it. Love it like “I will eat this entire picnic sized bowl all by myself” love.

When I came across a way to savor the FLAVOR of potato salad without going up a dress size, I was thrilled! This is also a great way to get kids who may not love cauliflower to eat it!

1 large head cauliflower

1/2 to 1 cup finely chopped onion (depending on your tolerance of onion)

1 cup peas

3/4 cup mayonnaise

2 tablespoons yellow mustard

2 tablespoons dill relish

3 hard boiled eggs, chopped

salt and pepper to taste

Cut cauliflower into bite sized pieces.  Cook by either steaming or boiling until fork tender.  Drain well and let cool.

Meanwhile, combine mayo, mustard, relish, peas, eggs and onions in a large bowl.  When cauliflower has cooled slightly, add it to the mixture.   Season to taste with salt and pepper.  Cover and chill.  Serve cold.

So easy!  So yummy!

Leave a comment